Priory Park is a public park in Chichester, West Sussex, England, operated by Chichester District Council. It is situated in the north-east quadrant of Chichester town centre. The park has a rich heritage and is bordered by the Roman City Walls to the north and east of the park and contains Chichester Castle and the Guildhall.
The park has also played host to county cricket matches, holding its first first-class match in 1852 when Sussex played an All-England Eleven.
In 1882 and 1886 the touring Australians played on the ground, although Sussex were not their opponents: they played Lord March's XI (owner of the nearby Goodwood Estate) and against a United Eleven.
It was in the Australians' match against the United Eleven that the great W.G. Grace played on the ground.
Having last played on the ground in 1852, Sussex returned there in 1906 playing a 1906 County Championship match against local rivals Hampshire. Sussex last played on the ground in 1950 against Glamorgan.
Today the ground is used by Chichester Priory Park Cricket Club who play in the Sussex Cricket League Division Two.
Chichester City Colts Under 9's football team play here too, it is affectionately known as 'The Fortress'